Interesting Things about Demons

I had a crazy dream a few days ago, a demon was reaching out of a musical instrument trying to grab me. Maybe you know what it is like to rebuke a demon when you are sleeping,..hahaha, you know,… the words just wouldn’t come out until you’re awake. Even though there was no fear, I was just angry to see it! Now there were two things I noticed in this dream; #1. It couldn’t touch me, and #2. neither could I make it go away by rebuking it,… I knew it was ineffectual.
“What was that Lord?” and as soon as I asked, I remembered an instant with this kind of instrument where work was done, there was a dispute about payment and it was “said” to have been paid,… taken care of by an individual, with some evidence that it had really happened. Well after the creepy dream, my husband and I checked with the repair guy and his anger was still boiling about it. (It has been almost 2 years now.) Here are the facts,…
* It can’t touch me, I had nothing to do with it. BUT, the instrument is now in the care of the praise team that I lead, so now that I know, that this has not been resolved, it is mine to make right. God supplies our need and we will walk Godly before this man. Christian people need to walk holy before God and man! So in knowing about it, the “ball” (or demon) was in my court, (think courtroom)
1 Peter 1:16 …for it is written: “Be holy, because I am holy.”
 
* If we neglected to handle this matter, I believe I would have to deal with that demon as well as the ministry as a whole, even though we did nothing to deserve it. BUT, the demon will leave, because we will make things right! Not because we stomp our feet and say it is not our fault. It will cease it’s attack or claim on anyone or anything in this ministry because of the honor we give this man. God has been so good to us, making things right is honoring and pleasing to Him.
Romans 12:9-13     Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good. Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor. Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord. Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. Contribute to the needs of the saints and seek to show hospitality.
 
* We are called to be like Jesus and He was not cheap. He gave everything for us and calls us to do the same. So many christians have been so faithless, not believing that God will repay. I have seen to many splits and fights because a person wants to control the money, and I have even seen people stealing offerings taken up for for missionaries or some other worker. Where there is strife there is every evil work, and for people who love to fight over money, the demons are having a heyday.

1 John 3:16-18 We know love by this, that He laid down His life for us; and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren. But whoever has the world’s goods, and sees his brother in need and closes his heart against him, how does the love of God abide in him? Little children, let us not love with word or with tongue, but in deed and truth.

I am so blessed to be in a church that honors God in their finances, one that raises money for the specific purpose of winning souls. I have seen several people try to ruin this ministry, but we rise to the top because we seek to honor God with our tithes and offerings. I have friends who left to go to a very nice quiet church because there was no struggle. Battle Line ministry isn’t easy, but we sure are making a difference in the world. Let’s Do It!
Leave a Reply

